Online Resources: Education

The offer of online practices and education has increased enormously in the last few days. On one hand this is a very pleasing development, on the other hand it can be a bit overwhelming.

With a simple overview we would like to show you how you can continue your art of motion contemporary movement education as a movement professional and/or therapist and practice with us.

It is very important to us that despite the current "lockdown" you have the possibility to stay mentally and physically content and happy. With the ressources listed below, we'd like to present you carefully selected, high quality content that allows you to dive deeper into your passion. We will be adding to this overview on an ongoing basis. Feel free to check back again or send us an e-mail to welcome@art-of-motion.com if you would like a personal consultation. We are here for you.

Title

Content

Access

Subject to a Fee

Language

Live Online Course

Anatomy Trains in Motion with Muriel Morwitzer.

Save the dates: Thursday to Saturday 4th– 6th of June and 11th-13th June 2020. The course will be broken down into 4-hour blocks per day. 24 hours in total.

Course times:
2pm – 6pm UTC+8
6am - 10am Iceland
7am – 11am England, Ireland
8am – 12pm Switzerland, Denmark, South Africa
9am - 1pm Israel
10am - 2pm Emirates
1pm – 5pm Thailand, Vietnam
2pm – 6pm Perth, Singapore, Hong Kong
3pm – 7pm South Korea, Japan
4pm – 8pm Sydney, Melbourne

EnrollYesEnglish
Online Academy        

Slings Education:

  • Anatomy Trains in Motion (LP1)
  • Slings in Motion - ATiM Exercise Library (LP2)
  • Slings Essentials (LP3)
 

E-Learning

YesEnglish
Vimeo on Demand

Practices with educational value

  • Contemporary Pilates & Slings Myofascial Training
  • Functionally choreographed movement sequences
  • Movement mechanics and anatomy are explained in detail
  • For personal practice and teaching inspiration
 
VimeoYesEnglish & German
YouTube Channel

Tutorials und practices

  • Contemporary Pilates
  • Slings Myofascial Training
  • Join in and learn
 
YouTubeNoEnglish & German
Yoga Journal - Anatomy 201

Anatomy 201: Applied Principles of Movement is an online course with Karin Gurtner where you learn more about functional and integral anatomy that’s relevant for yoga and any other movement modalities.

 

YogaJournalYesEnglish

If you like to read as much as we do, go to publications for a selection of Karin Gurtner's latest articles